Transactional Analysis Practitioner Certificate Program

The TAP Certification Training Program was begun by the United States  Transactional Analysis Association, now the North America Transactional Analysis Association (NATAA), in order to give recognition to those who are using Transactional Analysis in their work without having to go through the 4-5 years of training that is required to become a Certified Transactional Analyst (CTA) in the International Transactional Association. TAP can be thought of as a preliminary step to CTA for those wanting to pursue that certification or as a stand-alone certification for those who want to be certified as a TA Practitioner.

WATCH an introductory video about the TA Practitioner Program with Vann Joines, PhD.

There are three levels of certification in the TAP Program:

1) TAP (Certified Transactional Analysis Practitioner)

TAP Requirements

2) TAAP (Certified Transactional Analysis Advanced Practitioner)

TAAP Requirements

3) TAPI (Certified Transactional Analysis Practitioner Instructor – to teach and train others for TAP).

TAPI Requirements

TAP Training Agreement  Agreement between Trainer and Trainee

Certification: When requirements have been met, apply in Members Only section.

Thank you for your interest in the TAP Certificate Program.

Share This