Transactional Analysis Practitioner (TAP) Training

The Transactional Analysis Practitioner Certification Training Program

The TAP Certification Training Program was begun by the United States Association for Transactional Analysis in order to give recognition to those who are using Transactional Analysis in their work without having to go through the 4-5 years of training that is required to become a Certified Transactional Analyst (CTA) in the International Transactional Association. TAP can be thought of as a preliminary step to CTA for those wanting to pursue that certification or as a stand-alone certification for those who want to be certified as a TA Practitioner.

There are three possible levels of certification in the TAP Program:

1) TAP (Certified Transactional Analysis Practitioner)

TAP Requirements

2) TAAP (Certified Transactional Analysis Advanced Practitioner)

TAAP Requirements

3) TAPI (Certified Transactional Analysis Practitioner Instructor – to teach and train others for TAP).

TAPI Requirements


Share This