For general inquiries you may email us at

General Coordinator: Catherine O’Brien,

Coordinator of Finance: Dianne Maki,

Coordinator of Education: Janet Lee O’Connor,

Coordinator of Communications: Cheryl Leong,

Coordinator of Jamaica Gathering 2017: Lucy Freedman,

General Members: Vann Joines, Eric Baker, Tom Nissley, Abe Wagner, and Laurie Weiss.

Canadian Regional Representative

Janice Dowson,


Northeast Regional Representative

Karen Rightler,

Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia

Southeast Regional Representative


Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, Louisiana, Foreign Countries – other than Canada

Midwest Regional Representative

Bob Hempel,

Ohio, Michigan. Indiana, Kentucky, Wisconsin, Illinois, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas

Rocky Mountain Regional Representative


Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Colorado, Utah, New Mexico, Arizona

Southwest Regional Representative


Oklahoma, Texas

Pacific Regional Representative


Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Northern California, Alaska, Hawaii

Join USATAA Today

Learn more about the structure of the council here.

A list of states in each region

Learn more about the history of USATAA here.